Worldwide travel is always best when it’s done in style: luxury vacations are definitely the way that you want to go with this one, folks. I just recently returned from Geneva, and it was the most wonderful trip I’ve ever had. When I was deciding where to go back in March, I really didn’t have much of any idea. There are tons of sites and companies advocating “luxury vacations” so the options were definitely large, but I wasn’t quite sure what I was looking for. I know I wanted something that was, indeed, in the category of luxury vacations, but I also wanted something that would provide me with lots of excitement and experiences.

Amidst all of the travel blogs online, I decided to take my search in a different route. I’m a huge foodie and love to experience new and gourmet recipes whenever I can. I took my search for luxury vacations a bit off the rails and started to search food blogs. Food blogs may not be the first search for a lot of people, but I found a lot of positive reviews for restaurants and bakeries in and around Geneva. This made it simple for me: we’re heading to Geneva! The nice part about Geneva is that there are so manyu different hotel chains that offer luxury vacations in the area that finding a good destination wasn’t hard at all. I picked my spot and headed out.

As I mentioned before, I wasn’t disappointed at all. I ended up staying with the Four Seasons, which was a new experience for me. I’ve never stayed with them before, but I’ve heard that they offer fantastic luxury vacations and packages, so I figured I’d try them out. Also, they have many positive restaurant reviews and gourmet recipes posted on their website, so that was a huge bonus. I’ve been considering starting up my own food blog and some of their work would definitely be included. Luxury vacations isn’t all they do; they offered some amazing food that anyone would be privileged to eat.

When I got to Geneva, and even a little bit before, I started reading some travel blogs to see what else there is to do in the area. I went with the purpose of relaxation, so I was more interested in just taking in the sights and sounds day by day, but I figured if I was diving into the realm of luxury vacations, I’d take in some of the fancier sights too. This was a great idea as there were many different attractions I hadn’t considered. The International Museum of Reformation was a great recommendation and I got some amazing pictures as well.

Of course, I managed to get some wandering time in as well which really added a bit of personality to the trip as well. I really felt like I got all that luxury vacations had to offer, and reading all the food blogs and travel blogs really helped to give me some guidance before I got there. The best part: I managed to convince one of the chefs at a local restaurant to share some of his gourmet recipes with me so I could try them at home!